Doors in Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv

Yesterday I decided to go to Neve Tzedek. I’ve got my bike, but it was raining.Ā  Somewhere of the road I saw the rainbow. I locked my bike s close to Shuka Carmel and I went to Neve Tzedek. I read that Neve Tzedek was established in 1887, by a group of Jewish families seeking to move outside of over-crowded Jaffa. While I was walking on the streets I saw some interesting doors which I want to share with you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The door of Agnon House, residence of Nobel prize laureate writer Shmuel Yosef Agnon, Neve Tzedek

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The door of Agnon House, residence of Nobel prize laureate writer Shmuel Yosef Agnon, Neve Tzedek

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

24 thoughts on “Doors in Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv

  1. Neat series! That yellow building with the blue door was quite striking, and the lion knockers were lovely. Blue and white is one of favorite color combinations so I loved those doors, but there was one wooden door with a vine over it I loved!
    Thanks for the arm-chair tour!
    The closest I’ve ever been to Tel-Aviv is when I was working and worked with a group of our in-house Engineers who did training classes over the web for our customer service guys and CE’s. They were a great group.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

