Difficult shots!

I have interesting stories behind some of my pictures. While I was at the Zoo I went close to the ostrich and ostrich was in bad mood and it started attacking me. While in Damascus, once I was trying to take a picture of The Old city wall. There was a man who said to me – ‘give me your documents’. In that moment I felt very scared (because it was during the war time in 2012). So I even didn’t ask if he has a permission to look at my documents. When I was in Old city of Jerusalem I went to the Western wall. It was during the Shabbat (Hebrew: שַׁבָּת‎, “rest” or “cessation”). I saw few pigeons and I decided to take some pictures of them. But there was a woman who came close to me and said ‘don’t take pictures’. Why , I wondered. Then I understand that during the time of Shabbat is forbidden to work and taking of pictures is some sort of pushing the buttons … i.e. work. In Milano I went to famous cosmetic shop Kiko and I wanted to take some pictures, just to feel the atmosphere and then there was a woman who said it’s forbidden to take pictures. Anyways, to be a photographer sometimes is difficult, even if you are tourist….

Ostrich - few seconds before attack!

Ostrich – few seconds before attack!

Arnaus square, Damascus

Arnaus square, Damascus

The Old city wall between Bab Touma and Bab Sharqi, Old damascus

The Old city wall between Bab Touma and Bab Sharqi, Old damascus

Peace of Earth! Western wall, Jerusalem

Peace of Earth! Western wall, Jerusalem

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kiko makeup in Milano, Italy

2 thoughts on “Difficult shots!

Leave a Reply

